Customer Testimonials

What Sukman's current and previous customers are saying:

  1. September 9, 2016: In the years we have lived in PebbleCreek, I’ve always heard good things about Sukman’s Interiors. So when we moved to our new home in the new section of PebbleCreek, I decided to check them out. It was the best thing I ever did. Jay listened to what I wanted, found all my colors I told him I would like, and he found just the perfect material for our home. His measurements were perfect and the time frame was exactly what he told me. Everything turned out beautifully. We are so happy with all our window coverings and highly recommend Sukman’s Interiors. Jay and all his staff were so helpful and professional. Thank you so much Jay for your excellent work.
    Rena Chouinard
  2. July 4, 2016: Jay was great! He came over to look at & assess our needs. He spent time with us discussing what we liked & wanted for our window coverings. He listened. On the next trip out, he brought perfect samples to choose from. The finished product was delivered on time too.
    Adrianne & Don Beck
  3. January 8, 2016 Jay Sukman is a fabulous person to work with. His help with window treatments was everything I’d hoped for!! From design selection, to valance construction, to installation, everything was professional and beautiful!
    Kathleen Chleborad
  4. June 1, 2015 We first asked Jay to help us with our window coverings. He demonstrated a real passion for quality which made our decision to utilize his full service business – furniture, floor coverings, and reupholstery. We highly recommend Sukman’s Interiors as you consider affordable home furnishings with a real custom touch!
    Jack & Patty Klepinger
  5. March 9, 2015 Jay first worked with us until we expressed our vision of the interior look we wanted to accomplish. Then Jay used his vast experience and expertise to accomplish the task. The result is an interior we love. Thanks Jay!
    Leslie Dean
  6. January 28, 2015 Jay Sukman was a pleasure to do business with. I was impressed with his professionalism and ability to understand my needs. I never felt pressured to make a purchase and my window treatments turned out better than I’d hoped!
    Judy Mang
  7. November 20, 2014 Our whole experience with Sukman’s was first class, from start to finish. Jay Sukman came to our house and made recommendations not only that looked terrific, but was concerned and gave us some cost saving suggestions. Even after he was out he confirmed what we wanted and made suggestions on materials. His installer was on time, very professional and precise. Jay even came back to personally inspect the finished product. The whole experience with Sukman’s quality, service and price is hard to find in today’s take it or leave it retail environment. We highly recommend Sukman’s!
    Marty and Pat West
  8. July 14, 2014 Just want you to know that we are very happy with our new window treatments. They are beautiful and we appreciate your help in coordinating colors & fabrics. The entire staff was helpful, efficient, and got the job done perfectly and on time. Thanks to all of you.
    Jo Ann & Jack Pope
  9. September 20, 2013 It is not often that you find a man of Jay Sukman’s integrity. We recently moved from out of state and needed guidance with choosing some new furnishings to spruce up the interior of our newly purchased home. Fortunately, we saw Jay’s ad in the paper and the rest is history. We now have new carpet, paint, lighting, ceiling fans, end tables, window dressings and bedroom furnishings, which were all beautifully coordinated by Jay. We must commend him for his diligence in researching products that fell in line with our preference and budget, without compromising quality. Jay was always prompt and stayed in touch regarding status of orders. He was professional and considerate throughout. His cordial office assistant, Methany, also offered kind and timely assistance. Without question, we made the right decision in choosing Sukman’s Interiors!
    Kathy & Lynn Erickson
  10. April 3, 2013 Jay Sukman was a pleasure to work with. His eye for color and detail was outstanding! My drapes were delivered in a timely fashion and look magnificent. We would certainly contract his services again in the future.
    Leslie Miller
  11. March 30, 2013 Jay went above what’s expected to ensure our window treatments were perfect. And, his painting crew was stellar. Add the fact his price quote was better than the others we got, we give him a “5 Star” recommendation! You can’t beat superb customer service, pricing, and results…
    Pat & Diane Burns
  12. March 28, 2013 We contacted Jay Sukman to come to our home for advice on window treatments. We had seen Sukman’s work in other homes- and they looked great. We thoroughly enjoyed working with Jay. He was so courteous and professional. The end result was that our window treatments were just perfect! We give them an A++ on quality and workmanship! So glad we called Jay.
    Carole & W.R. O’Riley
  13. November 17, 2012 We are extremely pleased with our new window cornices. We wanted something “unique,” and Jay worked with us every step in the process with the design of the cornices, as well as fabric choices and detail. They are absolutely beautiful and impeccably made. Overall, it was a great experience, and we will use Sukman’s Interiors in the future. Joetta Egan
    Joetta Egan
  14. November 13, 2012 Sukman’s exceeded our expectations! We had work done over the summer while we were away. Sukman’s had it totally installed before our return and everything was done perfectly as ordered. We appreciate the personal and professional service.
    Diane Jakobs
  15. November 5, 2012 We are so happy we chose Sukman’s for our interior decorating! Jay was invaluable in helping us decide on colors and fabrics. He came to our home to meet with us first, to see what we liked and were comfortable with. Then he came back with fabric and colors, and he was right every time. All his employees were on time as scheduled, polite and professional at all times. We have painted many a home and always have had to count on at least an extra gallon of paint for Sue to get on herself, the floors and everything within reach. Not this time–everything was finished more quickly than we could believe and nary a drop of paint where it didn’t belong! Thanks to all of you.
    Jim & Sue McElhenny
  16. April 3, 2012 We are repeat customers and will continue to use Sukman’s for everything from carpet to drapes and more. The quality is outstanding, the price is competitive, and we like the personal service. They’re tops with us.
    Sharon & Dan Graville
  17. February 29, 2012 Jay and his company are wonderful. He listens to your wants and needs. He makes your home look like a model home that you can live in and love everyday. I would highly recommend him and his company.
    Barbara Brace
  18. February 21, 2012 What a wonderful job! Everything was perfect. The follow-up service was so helpful and the representatives of the company are very pleasant and professional. I highly recommend Sukman’s Interiors.
    Dee Kennedy
  19. October 27, 2011 When we built our home in Pebblecreek Resort, Jay Sukman was recommended as a fine decorator. We met Jay, liked him and his approach to decorating very much. He worked with us even though we lived in Washington. And soon after we came down to Arizona our home was furnished. His skill at draperies and recovering furniture is fantastic. My husband & I recommend Jay Sukman to anyone looking for a decorator who is reasonable, has integrity, is honest and does a great job.
    Sandy & Del Crittenden
  20. September 24, 2011 We have worked with several interior designers in the past. Often they allow their individual preferences to influence their suggestions for our home, regardless of our style. Jay asked us what WE wanted and then guided us through the many steps which allowed us to coordinate what we already had with new additions to complete our home. You can spend weeks driving all over Phoenix, hoping to find the colors, fabrics, and pieces to give your home that “Wow” look. We found it easier and less expensive to have Jay bring all of the choices right to our living room. Sukman’s Interiors is recommended to all of our friends.
    Ron & Diane Mahan
  21. September 19, 2011 After looking for drapes for a very long time I went to Jay Sukman. He was able to take my “sketchy explanation” of what I wanted – and my drapes are more beautiful than I could have imagined. I was so happy, I then had a chair recovered – once again the chair was prettier than the original. Thank you Jay!
    Diane Dunn
  22. September 7, 2011 When we moved here in 2003 we were building a home in (PebbleCreek, an adult golf resort community), Goodyear, AZ Sukman’s was recommended to us and we went the whole 9 yards, so to speak. All window treatments, beautiful wood shutters,unique light fixtures, Italian styled dining room table and upholstered chairs…..best of all one of my fans went out and Jay replaced it without a moments hesitation. I paid for the installation. Same brand but an updated version…..it looks perfect, works great. Now that is what I call Customer Appreciation! Thank you Jay. You’re the Best! 09/2011 Gloria Boyce
    Gloria Boyce
  23. August 15, 2011 My experience with Sukman’s Interiors has been very fulfilling. Their expertise helped me decide on fabric & design. Finished product done exceptionally well. I am totally satisfied and would recommend their company highly. Honesty, Quality & Fair Prices P.S. I was satisfied and also recommend the installer Rob. Excellent!!!
    Roberta Fiorino
  24. August 10, 2011 Mr. Sukman met our expectations and is extremely easy to work with on developing a decorating plan. His on-site visits were always prompt and his commitments on prices were accurate. Extremely trustworthy…. He focuses on ideas- his style is to “suggest” not “dictate”. He manages to integrate your ideas into the plan. We found him to be extremely patient and attentive to details.
    Cliff & Karen Trump
  25. May 25, 2011 This is my rating on Sukman’s Interiors: Talked to a lot of people & decided to go with Jay Sukman, and was so happy I did. Not only did Jay provide me with what I was looking for but was always there for questions for to fine tune everything. Even when I had changed my mind on the length of my draperies; he was so accommodating, took care of the problem and put a smile on my face without it costing me any more. His first concern is making the customer happy. Would definitely use Jay again & again……..He is one of the good guys! Anita Pennella – Pebblecreek
    Anita Pennella
  26. October 31, 2012 Having moved to AZ 20 years ago–I needed to find someone who did window treatments, new bedspreads and accessories. I walked into Sukman’s when he had a store here in Chandler. Was so delighted with all his help and suggestions and the way everything turned out. I have been back for his help every time I wanted to update anything here in the home. Have been always pleased with his suggestions. I totally would not go anywhere else. Thank you Jay —know I can count on you and your staff for great work. Bea Whitney
    Beatrice Whitney
  27. February 25, 2012 What first class service and professionalism. Jay was excellent to deal with as we worked with him to design our window coverings. We are very pleased with the way everything turned out. Then Jay helped with some furniture…same professional approach – never pushy, but always helpful. We would call him again!!
    Rich & Carolyn Boden
  28. December 17, 2011 We had been “on the fence” about re-doing our floors for quite awhile. After 11 years in our home it was definitely time to replace old carpeting, but the imagined expense and hassle factor had always made us hesitate. We found Sukman’s through Kudzu.com and after reading all the glowing reviews, we decided to give them a try. Jay made some great suggestions for us about the type of flooring that would best suit our lifestyle, and gave us a price we could afford to tile our entire house. He and his entire team of installers were super to work with – there was constant communication and follow up at all stages of the process. His crew were polite, on-time, and worked hard to keep things as clean as possible during tear out of existing tile and installation of the new. It’s a disruptive process to do the entire house no matter how you approach it, but they made it as easy as possible for us and we really appreciated their efforts and are pleased with the beautiful results. We would highly recommend them and hope to have the opportunity to make use of their services again.
    Arnold and Caroline Ruiz
  29. December 13, 2011 Jay has that rare gift that many talented, creative people lack — he listens. A lot of designers seem to want to run the whole show. Jay wants you to succeed with your project. He will help you as much or as little as you desire. He will give you honest responses to your questions and steer only if you ask him to — or if you’re about to crash. His low-key, assuasive manner serves to guide you through a very enjoyable and professional experience. My wife and I are very glad we walked in his door and invited him to join us in our window dressing adventure. They’re beautiful. Thanks, Jay.
    Don Morgan
  30. December 12, 2011 Jay, thank you so much for all your time, advice and expertise. Although we changed our minds a few times along the way and had a million questions, you patiently stood by and offered advice and suggestions, never trying to push us in one direction or another, always giving us options that were right for us. We are very happy with our shutters and the cornices. We will recommend Sukman’s Interiors to anyone in need of window coverings or any other decorating needs. Bill and Elaine Rajeski
    Elaine Rajeski
  31. August 8, 2017 Shutters for a new build casita, as well as shutters for an existing home. Reupholstered dining room chairs with brocade fabric. Custom designed bedroom ensemble, complete with corresponding king mattress. Queen sleeper sofa with upholstered custom fabric. Working with Jay as a customer with expectations for timeliness, professional presentation, quality of craftsmanship and overall service, I can evaluate and sum up his overall performance in one word – exemplary! Phoenix is fortunate to have such a professional in our community. If you have any additional questions I can answer, do not hesitate to contact me personally. Sincerely, Jeffrey M. Ferezan, Ph.D.
    Jeffrey M. Ferezan, Ph.D.